The Met Bar and An-Tea Establishment Afternoon Tea!

Ha Haa!

Are you already a bit over the royal wedding? Everything seems to have gone “Kate and Will”. I am seeing mugs, coasters, doggy poop bags and all sorts stamped the with the royal seal of approval from CrapMerchants RE US and they are literally littering the streets. Don’t get me wrong I totally understand the need for celebration,however surely we could down scale it just a touch? The wedding is about a month away and I’m so over it. You can imagine my delight when I heard the news from The Met Bar. They are going to have An-Tea Establishment Afternoon Tea!

Earlier this week I was invited to an exclusive look at what is going to be served from 22nd of April until 8th of May. Think of it is an antidote to all the wedding hysteria! I put on my biker boots, skinny jeans and the rest of my East London uniform and headed off to see what was going to happen.You all know The Met bar? Right? It’s fabulous. Very chilled and stylish. I could spend few good hours there,drinking single malt whiskey’s, but that’s not the point. The point is that they are about to start serving the most imaginative afternoon tea in town!

The savory dishes include ‘Quiche a la Fergie’ (chorizo and spinach), which just melts in your mouth. The fitness people will love the no bread cucumber sandwiches (I did) and the healthier take on prawn cocktail. We all know I have an impossibly bad behaved sweet tooth and it was not disappointed! My favourite thing was ‘Strawberries and cream’ mini macaroons. Insane. Could have eaten a 100 of them. Lush. There is also a special drink “God Save the Queen”, which is whiskey based, loved it. Of course if you are not drinking there is a long lists of non –alcoholic cocktails (why would you NOT be drinking?) and teas. Music is very pun k rock inspired and the entire setting feels very iconic. I really enjoyed my time at The Met Bar and I think that they truly have something very special on their hands.

Amazing food, iconic setting and generally great atmosphere. I would strongly advise you to book now as the “Anti Royal” Afternoon Tea only runs from April 22nd to 8th of May. You can of course visit their website or book by calling +44 (0)20 7447 4757. Easy. Call now, book the day and go enjoy some non royal time at The Met.
Just remember to go punk!  

I swear I did NOT eat them all

About MMalherbe
Marko Malherbe is the Editor of Hotpolka.com, a life style site for girls, guys and gays. You can find me on twitter www.twitter.com/mmalherbe

Leave a Reply

