The Hurly Burly Show

Last night I witnessed something spectacular and you lot only have four weeks to go experience the fun!

Few weeks back I was on the tube, heading home after the Jockey 135th bday party  and was dancing to Rihanna when I saw white blonde curly hair, amazing red lip and six-inch heels. Me and her looked at each other,smiled and I gave her my Jockey fridge magnet. She told me that I should go see her show. I wondered which show it was. Answer was, The Hurly Burly Show and I had just met the incredible Fallon Donakey (major girl crush). So last night we took our seats on second row and waited for the show to start. From the first click of the heel, first stocking and the very first glitter nipple tassels, I was hooked.

The show is all about the fabulous Miss Polly Rae, a burlesque artist extraordinaire with a very impressive voice. Throughout the show we had snippets of Lady Gaga, Miss Spears and Kylie and Miss Polly Rae and The Hurly Burly Girlies kept us on the edge of our seats. Before the show I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, I knew there was going to be dancing,singing and burlesque, I had now idea to what level the girls were about bring everything. Unbelievable. I was roaring with laughter, singing and dancing when it all got too exciting. Miss Polly Rae and her girls have just brought burlesque to the masses and I thank them all for this. Really hope more people will know understand the difference between burlesque and stripping. Miss Polly Rae makes it very clear by performing solo few times and even I was left speechless. The way she moves with music is an art form. I shake my nipple tassels to her.

Without bumping into Fallon Donakey, I don’t know if I had gone and see this show. I have been a bit “over” burlesque as there has been so many acts appearing in the last few years. It was about time someone brought it back with originality and with an amazing show that will blow..your head off. However, I can’t thank Fallon enough for saying “You should come see my show”. She was right, I adored it. It is only running for another four weeks, so all you lot need to book your tickets now and go see these girls. If I was amazed, you will be too. Seriously the most amazing show in West End right now! Ps. Look out for the flame eating ballerina!

I am amazed

About MMalherbe
Marko Malherbe is the Editor of Hotpolka.com, a life style site for girls, guys and gays. You can find me on twitter www.twitter.com/mmalherbe

Leave a comment